Faculty and Staff

Dr. Peter Askim (Bio)

Director of Orchestral Studies
Conductor, Raleigh Civic Symphony and Chamber Orchestra
919-515-8279
paaskim@ncsu.edu

Dr. Gary Beckman (Bio)

Director of Entrepreneurial Studies in the Arts
919-515-1637 (Broughton Line)
gdbeckma@ncsu.edu

Robert Davezac

Concert Coordinator
919-513-4603 (Price Line)
rfdaveza@ncsu.edu

Dr. John A. Fuller (Bio)

Associate Teaching Faculty in Charge of Outreach and Assessment
919-515-8284 (Price Line)
jafuller@ncsu.edu

Dr. Paul Garcia (Bio)

Director of Bands and Percussion Instructor
919-513-4489 (Price Line)
pdgarcia@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Olga Kleiankina (Bio)

Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Piano Studies
919-515-8282 (Price Line)
919-515-1085 (Broughton Line)
oakleian@ncsu.edu

Dr. Tom Koch (Bio)

Interim Director
919-513-0888 (Price Line)
919-515-0149 (Broughton Line)
tdkoch@ncsu.edu

Dr. Jonathan Kramer (Bio)

Teaching Professor
919-517-7955 (Price Line)
jckramer@ncsu.edu

Kathleen Laudate

Program Manager
919-515-1064 (Broughton Line)
klaudate@ncsu.edu

Dr. Nathan Leaf (Bio)

Director of Choral Activities
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-8280 (Price Line)

njleaf@ncsu.edu

Dr. Daniel Monek (Bio)

Director of the Music Department
919-515-1692
dgmonek@ncsu.edu

Dr. Wes Parker (Bio)

Director of Jazz Studies
919-515-8277 (Price Line)
jwparker@ncsu.edu

Dr. Rodney Waschka (Bio)

CHASS Professor
919-515-5464 (Winston)
waschka@ncsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Alison Arnold (Bio)

Adjunct Faculty, World Music
919-515-7952 (Price Line)
aearnold@ncsu.edu

Dr. William Boone

Adjunct Faculty
919-515-2981
wtboone3@ncsu.edu

Kathryn Brown (Bio)

Adjunct Faculty, Arts Entrepreneurship
919-515-8544
klbrown8@ncsu.edu

Aaron Keane (Bio)

Adjunct Faculty, Music Technology

919-515-2981

aaron@trailblazerstudios.com

Dr. Robert Petters (Bio)

Adjunct Faculty
919-515-8275 (Price Line)
robert_petters@ncsu.edu

 

Clayton Darrell Thompson

Adjunct Instructor, Pipes and Drums
919-515-2981 (Price Line)
cdthomp2@ncsu.edu

Dr. Kristen Turner (Bio)

Adjunct Faculty, Music History
919-515-2981
kristen_turner@ncsu.edu

Adjunct Instructors

Mary Boone

Adjunct Instructor of Flute

Dr. Carlos Castilla (Bio)

Adjunct Instructor of Guitar

Don Eagle

Adjunct Instructor of Trumpet

Leonid Finkelshteyn (Bio)

Adjunct Instructor of Bass

Tracy Golaszewski

Adjunct Instructor of Horn

Kathryn Mueller

Adjunct Instructor of Voice

 

Jonathan Randazzo (Bio)

Adjunct Instructor of Trombone and Tuba

Lin-Ti Wang

Adjunct Instructor of Violin