Faculty and Staff

Dr. Peter Askim (Bio)

Director of Orchestral Studies
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-8279
paaskim@ncsu.edu

Dr. Gary Beckman (Bio)

Director of Entrepreneurial Studies in the Arts=
Teaching Professor
919-515-1637 (Broughton Line)
gdbeckma@ncsu.edu

Chris Branam

Assistant Director of Bands
Lecturer
919-513-0888
csbranam@ncsu.edu

Dr. John A. Fuller (Bio)

Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-8284 (Price Line)
jafuller@ncsu.edu

Dr. Paul Garcia (Bio)

Director of Bands and Percussion Instructor
Teaching Professor
919-513-4489 (Price Line)
pdgarcia@ncsu.edu

Dr. Olga Kleiankina (Bio)

Director of Piano Studies
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-8282 (Price Line)
919-515-1085 (Broughton Line)
oakleian@ncsu.edu

Dr. Tom Koch (Bio)

Associate Director
Associate Teaching Professor
919-513-0888 (Price Line)
919-515-0149 (Broughton Line)
tdkoch@ncsu.edu

Dr. Jonathan Kramer (Bio)

Teaching Professor
919-517-7955 (Price Line)
jckramer@ncsu.edu

Kathleen Laudate

Program Manager
919-515-1064 (Broughton Line)
klaudate@ncsu.edu

Dr. Nathan Leaf (Bio)

Director of Choral Activities
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-8280 (Price Line)

njleaf@ncsu.edu

Dr. Daniel Monek (Bio)

Department Head
Professor
919-515-1692
dgmonek@ncsu.edu

Dr. Wes Parker (Bio)

Director of Jazz Studies
Teaching Professor
919-515-8277 (Price Line)
jwparker@ncsu.edu

Dr. Rodney Waschka (Bio)

CHASS Professor
919-515-5464 (Winston)
waschka@ncsu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Alison Arnold (Bio)

Adjunct Faculty, World Music
919-515-7952 (Price Line)
aearnold@ncsu.edu

Dr. William Boone

Adjunct Faculty
919-515-2981
wtboone3@ncsu.edu

Kathryn Brown (Bio)

Adjunct Faculty, Arts Entrepreneurship
919-515-8544
klbrown8@ncsu.edu

Aaron Keane (Bio)

Adjunct Faculty, Music Technology
919-515-2981
aaron@trailblazerstudios.com

Dr. Robert Petters (Bio)

Adjunct Faculty
919-515-8275 (Price Line)
robert_petters@ncsu.edu

Clayton Darrell Thompson

Adjunct Instructor, Pipes and Drums
919-515-2981 (Price Line)
cdthomp2@ncsu.edu

Dr. Kristen Turner (Bio)

Adjunct Faculty, Music History
919-515-2981
kristen_turner@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Beattie (Bio)

Adjunct Faculty, Applied Voice
919-515-2981 (Price Line)
jbbeatti@ncsu.edu

Adjunct Instructors

Mary Boone

Adjunct Instructor of Flute

Dr. Carlos Castilla (Bio)

Adjunct Instructor of Guitar

Don Eagle

Adjunct Instructor of Trumpet

Simon Ertz

Adjunct Instructor of Viola

Leonid Finkelshteyn (Bio)

Adjunct Instructor of Bass

Winifred Garrett

Adjunct Instructor of Harp

Kathryn Mueller

Adjunct Instructor of Voice

John Pederson

Adjunct Instructor of Bassoon

Jonathan Randazzo (Bio)

Adjunct Instructor of Trombone and Tuba

Lin-Ti Wang

Adjunct Instructor of Violin

Melanie Wilsden

Adjunct Instructor of Oboe