Faculty and Staff

Dr. Peter Askim (Bio)

Director of Orchestral Studies
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-8279
paaskim@ncsu.edu

Dr. Gary Beckman (Bio)

Director of Entrepreneurial Studies in the Arts
Teaching Professor
919-515-1637
gdbeckma@ncsu.edu

Chris Branam (Bio)

Director of Music Camps
Lecturer
919-513-0888
csbranam@ncsu.edu

Dr. Paul Garcia (Bio)

Director of Bands and Percussion Instructor
Teaching Professor
919-513-4489
pdgarcia@ncsu.edu

Dr. Olga Kleiankina (Bio)

Director of Piano Studies
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-1085
oakleian@ncsu.edu

Dr. Tom Koch (Bio)

Associate Department Head
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-0149
tdkoch@ncsu.edu

Kathleen Laudate

Business Manager
919-515-1064
klaudate@ncsu.edu

Dr. Nathan Leaf (Bio)

Assistant Department Head
Director of Choral Activities
Teaching Professor
919-515-8280
njleaf@ncsu.edu

Dr. Daniel Monek (Bio)

Department Head
Professor
919-515-1692
dgmonek@ncsu.edu

Colin Moore

Operations Coordinator
919-515-2982
ctmoore4@ncsu.edu

Dr. Wes Parker (Bio)

Director of Jazz Studies
Teaching Professor
919-515-8277
jwparker@ncsu.edu

Dr. Rodney Waschka (Bio)

CHASS Professor
919-515-5464
waschka@ncsu.edu

Erin Zanders

Marketing Coordinator
919-515-8272
erin_zanders@ncsu.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty and Staff

Samuel Almaguer

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Clarinet

Dr. Alison Arnold (Bio)

Part-time Lecturer, World Music
919-605-0761
aearnold@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Beattie (Bio)

Part-time Lecturer, Applied Voice
919-515-2981
jbbeatti@ncsu.edu

Mary Boone

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Flute

Dr. William Boone (Bio)

Part-time Lecturer, Popular Music
wtboone3@ncsu.edu

Dr. Kathryn Brown (Bio)

Part-time Lecturer, Arts Entrepreneurship
919-515-8544
klbrown8@ncsu.edu

Forrest Budway

Marching Band Staff, Drum Line

Luke Christesen

Marching Band Staff, Color Guard

Don Eagle

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Trumpet

Dr. Simon Ertz (Bio)

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Viola

Leonid Finkelshteyn (Bio)

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Double Bass

Jason Foureman

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Jazz Program and Jazz Double Bass

Winifred Garrett

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Harp

Kirsten Jermé (Bio)

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Cello
kljerme@ncsu.edu

Aaron Keane (Bio)

Part-time Lecturer, Music Technology
919-515-2981
apkeane@ncsu.edu

Dr. Jonathan Kramer (Bio)

Teaching Professor
919-515-1089
jckramer@ncsu.edu

Dr. Anatoly Larkin (Bio)

Part-time Lecturer, Piano
919-515-2981
ailarkin@ncsu.edu

Keenan McKenzie

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Saxophone

Dr. DeMar Neal

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Voice

John Pederson

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Bassoon

Dr. Robert Petters (Bio)

Part-time Lecturer
919-515-8275
robert_petters@ncsu.edu

Jonathan Randazzo (Bio)

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Trombone and Tuba

Amanda Roediger

Marching Band Staff, Dance Team

Bethany Schreiner

Marching Band Staff, Majorettes

Clayton Darrell Thompson

Part-time Lecturer, Pipes and Drums
919-515-2981
cdthomp2@ncsu.edu

Dr. Kristen Turner (Bio)

Part-time Lecturer, Music History
919-515-2981
kristen_turner@ncsu.edu

Baron Tymas

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Guitar

Phyllis Vogel

Part-time Lecturer, Distance Ed

Lindi Wang (Bio)

Part-time Lecturer, Violin

Melanie Wilsden

Part-time Applied Music Lecturer, Oboe