Faculty and Staff

Dr. Peter Askim (Bio)

Director of Orchestral Studies
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-8279
paaskim@ncsu.edu

Dr. Gary Beckman (Bio)

Director of Entrepreneurial Studies in the Arts
Teaching Professor
919-515-1637
gdbeckma@ncsu.edu

Chris Branam (Bio)

Assistant Director of Bands
Lecturer
919-513-0888
csbranam@ncsu.edu

Dr. Paul Garcia (Bio)

Director of Bands and Percussion Instructor
Teaching Professor
919-513-4489
pdgarcia@ncsu.edu

Dr. Olga Kleiankina (Bio)

Director of Piano Studies
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-1085
oakleian@ncsu.edu

Dr. Tom Koch (Bio)

Associate Director
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-0149
tdkoch@ncsu.edu

Dr. Jonathan Kramer (Bio)

Teaching Professor
919-515-1089
jckramer@ncsu.edu

Kathleen Laudate

Business Manager
919-515-1064
klaudate@ncsu.edu

Dr. Nathan Leaf (Bio)

Director of Choral Activities
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-8280

njleaf@ncsu.edu

Dr. Daniel Monek (Bio)

Department Head
Professor
919-515-1692
dgmonek@ncsu.edu

Colin Moore

Concert Coordinator
919-515-2982
ctmoore4@ncsu.edu

Dr. Wes Parker (Bio)

Director of Jazz Studies
Teaching Professor
919-515-8277
jwparker@ncsu.edu

Dr. Rodney Waschka (Bio)

CHASS Professor
919-515-5464
waschka@ncsu.edu

Erin Zanders

Marketing Coordinator
919-515-8272
erin_zanders@ncsu.edu

Part-Time Faculty and Staff

Samuel Almaguer

Part-time applied music lecturer, Clarinet

Dr. Alison Arnold (Bio)

Part-time lecturer, World Music
919-515-7952
aearnold@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Beattie (Bio)

Part-time lecturer, Applied Voice
919-515-2981
jbbeatti@ncsu.edu

Mary Boone

Part-time applied music lecturer, Flute

Dr. William Boone (Bio)

Part-time lecturer, Popular Music
wtboone3@ncsu.edu

Kathryn Brown (Bio)

Part-time lecturer, Arts Entrepreneurship
919-515-8544
klbrown8@ncsu.edu

Jaclyn DeVita

Marching band staff, Dance Team

Don Eagle

Part-time applied music lecturer, Trumpet

Dr. Simon Ertz (Bio)

Part-time applied music lecturer, Viola

Leonid Finkelshteyn (Bio)

Part-time applied music lecturer, Bass

Winifred Garrett

Part-time applied music lecturer, Harp

Joseph Jones

Marching band staff, Color Guard

Aaron Keane (Bio)

Part-time lecturer, Music Technology
919-515-2981
apkeane@ncsu.edu

Darrick King

Part-time lecturer, African American Choral Ensemble

Anatoly Larkin (Bio)

Part-time lecturer, Piano
919-515-2981
ailarkin@ncsu.edu

Keenan McKenzie

Part-time applied music lecturer, Saxophone

Dr. DeMar Neal

Part-time applied music lecturer, Voice

John Pederson

Part-time applied music lecturer, Bassoon

Dr. Robert Petters (Bio)

Part-time lecturer
919-515-8275
robert_petters@ncsu.edu

Jonathan Randazzo (Bio)

Part-time applied music lecturer, Trombone and Tuba

Amanda Roediger

Marching band staff, Dance Team

Bethany Schreiner

Marching band staff, Majorettes

Clayton Darrell Thompson

Part-time lecturer, Pipes and Drums
919-515-2981
cdthomp2@ncsu.edu

Dr. Kristen Turner (Bio)

Part-time lecturer, Music History
919-515-2981
kristen_turner@ncsu.edu

Phyllis Vogel

Part-time lecturer, Distance Ed

Lindi Wang (Bio)

Part-time lecturer, Violin

Melanie Wilsden

Part-time applied music lecturer, Oboe