fbpx Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Peter Askim (Bio)

Director of Orchestral Studies
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-8279
paaskim@ncsu.edu

Dr. Gary Beckman (Bio)

Director of Entrepreneurial Studies in the Arts
Teaching Professor
919-515-1637
gdbeckma@ncsu.edu

Chris Branam (Bio)

Director of Music Camps
Lecturer
919-513-0888
csbranam@ncsu.edu

Dr. Paul Garcia (Bio)

Director of Bands and Percussion Instructor
Teaching Professor
919-513-4489
pdgarcia@ncsu.edu

Dr. Olga Kleiankina (Bio)

Director of Piano Studies
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-1085
oakleian@ncsu.edu

Dr. Tom Koch (Bio)

Associate Department Head
Associate Teaching Professor
919-515-0149
tdkoch@ncsu.edu

Kathleen Laudate

Business Manager
919-515-1064
klaudate@ncsu.edu

Dr. Nathan Leaf (Bio)

Assistant Department Head
Director of Choral Activities
Teaching Professor
919-515-8280
njleaf@ncsu.edu

Dr. Daniel Monek (Bio)

Department Head
Professor
919-515-1692
dgmonek@ncsu.edu

Colin Moore

Operations Coordinator
919-515-2982
ctmoore4@ncsu.edu

Dr. Kirsten Paige (Bio)

Assistant Teaching Professor
kspaige2@ncsu.edu

Dr. Wes Parker (Bio)

Director of Jazz Studies
Teaching Professor
919-515-8277
jwparker@ncsu.edu

Dr. Rodney Waschka (Bio)

CHASS Professor
919-515-5464
waschka@ncsu.edu

Erin Zanders

Marketing Coordinator
919-515-8272
erin_zanders@ncsu.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty and Staff

Samuel Almaguer

Applied Music Lecturer, Clarinet

Dr. Alison Arnold (Bio)

Lecturer, World Music
919-605-0761
aearnold@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Beattie (Bio)

Lecturer, Applied Voice
919-515-2981
jbbeatti@ncsu.edu

Mary Boone

Applied Music Lecturer, Flute

Dr. William Boone (Bio)

Lecturer, Popular Music
wtboone3@ncsu.edu

Dr. Kathryn Brown (Bio)

Lecturer, Arts Entrepreneurship
919-515-8544
klbrown8@ncsu.edu

Forrest Budway

Marching Band Staff, Drum Line

Luke Christesen

Marching Band Staff, Color Guard

Don Eagle

Applied Music Lecturer, Trumpet

Dr. Simon Ertz (Bio)

Applied Music Lecturer, Viola

Leonid Finkelshteyn (Bio)

Applied Music Lecturer, Double Bass

Jason Foureman

Applied Music Lecturer, Jazz Program and Jazz Double Bass

Winifred Garrett

Applied Music Lecturer, Harp

Kirsten Jermé (Bio)

Applied Music Lecturer, Cello
kljerme@ncsu.edu

Aaron Keane (Bio)

Lecturer, Music Technology
919-515-2981
apkeane@ncsu.edu

Dr. Jonathan Kramer (Bio)

Teaching Professor
919-515-1089
jckramer@ncsu.edu

Dr. Anatoly Larkin (Bio)

Lecturer, Piano
919-515-2981
ailarkin@ncsu.edu

Keenan McKenzie

Applied Music Lecturer, Saxophone

Dr. DeMar Neal

Applied Music Lecturer, Voice

John Pederson

Applied Music Lecturer, Bassoon

Dr. Robert Petters (Bio)

Lecturer
robert_petters@ncsu.edu

Jonathan Randazzo (Bio)

Applied Music Lecturer, Trombone and Tuba

Amanda Roediger

Marching Band Staff, Dance Team

Bethany Schreiner

Marching Band Staff, Majorettes

Clayton Darrell Thompson

Lecturer, Pipes and Drums
919-515-2981
cdthomp2@ncsu.edu

Dr. Kristen Turner (Bio)

Lecturer, Music History
919-515-2981
kristen_turner@ncsu.edu

Baron Tymas

Applied Music Lecturer, Guitar

Phyllis Vogel

Lecturer, Distance Ed

Lindi Wang (Bio)

Lecturer, Violin

Melanie Wilsden

Applied Music Lecturer, Oboe